Tags

, , , , ,

There’s nothing like a nice summer like day! The temperature was perfect today! I hope you all were able to go out and make the most of it 🙂

I headed back to Johnson & Wales for another exciting cooking class! This weekend’s challenge was Cape Cod Cuisine!

Here are the recipes we took on:

Here’s some of our ingredients…

Fun Fact:

Did you know that Lobster’s don’t have a brain… And Scientists aren’t really even sure if they have pain receptors. I hope this helps you to know next time you have to kill the Lobster 🙂

My Mom and I took on the Quahog Clam Chowder! We had a small problem while cooking…

Someone had thrown out our clam broth… EEK!

So we used the Lobster shells and a lonely lobster that had not been cooked yet to quickly build another broth. Phew! 

There was a lot of prep work involved for sure, but in the end it was worth every chop!!

At the end of class you get to enjoy all of the dishes people have prepared. This time around we were joined by the Autumn Appetizers class, so there was even more to try!

I think I forgot to mention too that the Chef made us wear the ‘chef hats’

Another great class!

For the past two days I’ve been plagued with a terrible headache… I don’t know if its lack of coffee, season’s changing or stress (I’m starting my new job next week!)… I’m off to solve this problem with a little coffee and hope for the best.

Question of the Day:

How do you cure your headaches… besides taking Tylenol or Advil?

