Tags

, , , , , ,

Well it’s official. I brought my Starry Night mouse pad and Cell Phone Chair holder into the office, so I’m here to stay!

Not like it was even a question. This place rocks and completely blows my old job out of the water… Boom!

I lugged my oversized bag/purse into the city this morning prepped for rain (umbrella), cold weather (jacket), reading material (The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets Nest) and lunch :)…


Never underestimate or judge a girl with a large bag… She’s prepared for more than you think!
Stay tuned for my post on women and large bags/purses!!

Snacked on a Power bar on the train after realizing that I skipped dinner last night!

20111019-133326.jpg

Last night with the FBombs… We lost all 3 games 😦 Sadly two of our team members were down and out. ‘Mom’ with a broken wrist & ‘Tamarama’ with Pnemonia! Swift recovery wishes to both of them!! I had a liquid dinner consisting of 2 Harpoon UFO’s… This is my favorite go to beer 🙂

In Burning The Candles At Both Ends fashion I forgot to pack my lunch last night, so again today I’m eating Heathly Choice Vegetable soup. It’s delish don’t get me wrong… But this is day 3 people… I need to get some grocery shopping going on and some lettuce!

20111019-133619.jpg

I’m started expanding my Burning The Candle At Both Ends brand today…

Click here and check out some of my apparel!

I’ll be adding way more soon enough 🙂

After work I met up with one of my best friends Sarah! We had a slight communication break down between my dropped phone, flipped umbrella and f***ing rain… And I ended up at the Renaissance having a beer alone…

20111019-193922.jpg

We reconnected at Whiskey Priest, which was a pleasant surprise considering the windy, rainy, cold conditions outside! I ordered the Tomato, basil & mozzarella salad and a delish! Shipyard Pumpkinhead . It was all I could do not to order the wings…

20111019-195003.jpg

It’s always great to catch up with friends you haven’t seen in a while and I hope to do more of this soon now that I’m in the city!

Question of the Day:
How do you stay in touch with your great friends who live far away?

Big thanks to Mother Nature today for soaking me to the bone. 🙂

