Tags

, , , , ,

This morning I was able to finally join my friend Karen on the Train!

After 2 weeks… Today was also the first day I had a stranger sit with me. I don’t mind, but I told Karyn that never again will I sit in the front of the train. I’ve had great luck in the back for the past two weeks…

She needs to get her act together and arrive on time so we can sit peacefully! πŸ™‚

This morning for Breakfast I enjoyed a lovely home made coffee & had a granola bar.

I love my Starbucks Coffee mug. It fits just the right amount of coffee and what’s even better is that I purchased it on sale and put my very inexpensive homemade coffee in it most mornings πŸ™‚

20111021-135408.jpg

Lunch time I finished off my sandwich from Susan’s Deli. It was definately still good, but certainly not as good as day 1… And what made it worse is that I didn’t have any chips or soda to go with.20111021-135446.jpg

During lunch I decided to take a stroll over to what I call Camp Occupy, popularly known as Occupy Boston.

There’s a bit of a peace/prayer/song going on when I passed by in the photo below…

20111021-135453.jpg

From accross the street it looks a bit like tent city. Kind of crazy. They definately look set up though with medical, legal, operations and other department tents. By the way it didn’t really smell… Lately I’ve heard reports of that and it wasn’t the case for me either that or it was really windy in the city today… You decide πŸ™‚20111021-135500.jpg

During my walking lunch I picked up a new bamboo plant for my desk from Chinatown. I creatively decided that instead of buying one of those crazy pots with the dolphins, pandas and frogs (oh my) around them that I would hit up the local kitchen supply shop for this lovely white bowl πŸ™‚ 20111021-135505.jpg

It really fits the modern look of my seating area!

5pm came quick!! I again was able to ride the train with Karyn although I had to wait for her… This is what I should have been doin… πŸ™‚

20111021-171301.jpg

And yes folks I forgot my book at the office… So sad!!! Thankfully I have my blog readers and Karen to entertain me πŸ™‚

By the way…
I wore the fabulous boots my sister bought me during her trip to Spain.

20111021-171311.jpg
Thank you Seestor πŸ™‚

Happy Weekend Everyone

