Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Does anyone out there still watch Survivor?! Man I have to say that things are really heating up down there in the South Pacific… For those of you who watch… What do you think about Cochran?

Personally he makes me sad… I want to know what’s up with his real life and I really hope that his stint in Reality TV changes things for the better… I think what he did at the merge was what had to be done. He was doomed either way and I believe that his stirring the pot allowed him to stay on for a few more days than before.

And what do you think about next weeks preview? Will Edna really beat out Ozzy in Redemption…? I’m hooked on this show and forever grateful to my DVR for allowing me to watch it!

20111208-194645.jpg

Today I woke up and knew that it was going to be a cold one… I mean it allegedly snowed here last night, but there certainly aren’t any traces of that. I have to say that I love my job!! It is so cool that I can wear uggs, t-shirts and ya basically whatever… I love rubbing this in and especially love the looks of envy that I get on the train from the ‘suits’!

20111208-193123.jpg

The past few weeks have been tough. I’ve been trying to work out 3-5 days a week and as a result it turns my 12 hour day into a 15+ hour day… At least I’m saving money on my heating/light bill 🙂

Tonight is Core Conditioning and then Zumba class… Ultimate Conditioning… It was going to be Zumba, but I splurged and walked the 15 minutes to Rock Sugar to get my favorite… Pad Thai! Of course I always eat the whole damn plate in one sitting and yes that counts as both my lunch and dinner… Stupid Diet.

I love having the Regional Pass at the BSC because I can go where ever I want. And the classes are awesome. The Ultimate Conditioning class was awesome, I literally dripped sweat during the class… Gross, but seriously great for you 🙂 It’s taught by the same teacher who does the Cardio Kickboxing class… Insane!

A lot of lunges… A lot of glute work… A lot of difficulty walking tomorrow 😉

One of my favorite things about working in the City is the sights and sounds… On the way to the train this evening Occupy Boston (during it’s last official evening) posted up on the building “You Can’t Evict an Idea” although you can’t see it in the picture very well it was pretty moving to see projected on the side of a building… I would have taken a closer picture, but you know I burn the candle so I didn’t really have time… Use your imagination…20111208-195819.jpg

Lastly, this is a photo of my ‘dinner’ I needed to take a picture of this, because the gentleman next to me had a heaping plate of chinese food and well I just felt sorry for myself and figured you should too… 😉 I will say that the remainder of the ride he was breathing deeply trying to digest the heaping pile that he consumed… 20111208-194611.jpg

Pic above is a vegi burger… served cold… ya…

Anyways don’t forget to check out the OXO giveaway!

 

