Tags

, , ,

I found the best quote yesterday on Pinterest, a site whose potential I believe I’m only beginning to realize.

“We must be willing to let go of the life we have planned, so as to have the life that is waiting for us”

I have to tell you that this quote could not ring more clear to me. How many of you have had childhood dreams or adult wishes like ‘I’ll be engaged for a year or two when I’m 27 and married by 30.’ it seems these days that only high school sweet hearts, folks with little blessings, or the very ‘lucky’ are able to attain this goal these days. What happened?…

If you thought I knew the answer I guess your reading the wrong blog.

What I can say is that the quote above for me is motivational. It speaks to me that letting go will allow you to reach your potential and as it says… Live the life your intended to.

I have seen so many situations be adjusted due to people being scared, unsure or unwilling. Even more are held back by their head, their heart or even worse someone in their life.

I can’t stress enough that you only live once people and there are so many many many fish in the sea. And by fish I mean people, places AND things.

If you’re unhappy with your current situation or terms you’ve been given make sure you first take a step back and look at the people and things the exact way that they are. Be fair to yourself…

As someone who’s been burned in almost every relationship and friendship I’ve engaged in… You have to get through the bad to see the good. Stay strong!

