Tags

, , , , , ,

Very important advice. When the CEO says you don’t leave till you finish the beer… You finish the beer. So here I am exhausted waiting for my ride to pull out of the station blogging to you.

The past few days have been a whirlwind…

To catch you up…

40 Day Strong Challenge is still going ‘strong’ pun intended. Wednesday I hit the gym for some Cardio Kickboxing!!

Wednesday night I crept out to see my friends band play!! Rojo Caliente and they were just that! Bad ass beats and a few PBR’s later the night was a wrap.

Thursday morning I decided hey why not run a 5K for breakfast… So I did and the weather and my time could not have been better!! I finished the 3.25 mile route in 28.5 minutes for reals!

The other day…I was presented with a little offer to either run a half marathon or a 5 mile race

I am a bit puzzled as to which I should go for…

For starters I’ve never run more than 5 miles at a time (that I’ve clocked) and that was out in San Fran on the treadmill after my 7 year relationship had recently ended… (god knows how much I ran during the Basketball, Soccer & Rugby days)

But more importantly…

A half marathon is on my ‘List’
and lets be honest I’m not getting any younger… I have plenty of time to train since the race isn’t until the middle of May… My friends are all doing it haha… And I’m getting better times each week I try it seems…

Maybe I’ll do something crazy like try to run forever this weekend just to see what’s in me…

Help!? Thoughts. Comments. Encouragement!?

Xo its Friday people!!

