Tags

, , , , , , , ,

For me the key to a happy life is living it pedal to the metal always in drive.

As a result I’ve been a lot of places, met a lot of people and had a blast!

What they don’t always tell you in this story is that there’s been a whole lot of hurt as well.

I’ve learned…

It’s not really dependent on why you fall its how you move forward after…

20121115-070736.jpg
And that my friends it my philosophy lesson of the day!

Training continued for me…

Tuesday… I enjoyed a day of rest, which is one of the most important things to have in your training plan! It is a proven fact that BEER helps muscles recover!

Extreme Close Up!!

20121115-070520.jpg

Wednesday… I started the day by hammering out a quick 3 miles after having a day of rest. When I looked outside pre run the sky was dark and weather very windy with a chill. Not my favorite conditions, but I pushed on.

I held a steady pace at 9:49 and finished the 3.1 mile route in just over 30 minutes.

The weather broke and I knew it was going to me a great day!

20121115-071445.jpg

Love morning workouts!

When do you like to hit the road?

