Tags

, , , , ,

Let’s talk Hallmark for a minute…

Who are they?

Started in 1910 by the pioneer Hall brothers

Why Valentine’s?
As postcard sales declined, they recognized the public’s desire for more privacy in their communication, so they started offering high-quality valentines and Christmas cards mailed in envelopes. (Courtesy of Hallmark’s Corporate Website)

What did we learn?

Hallmark materialized this magical holiday Valentine’s day in an effort to avoid bankruptcy…

There’s also a crazy article on NPR talking about drunken Romans celebrating, feasting, hunting and womanizing into fertility. All I can say is thank goodness Chaucer and Shakespeare stepped in and romanticized the whole thing…
Good stuff out there google good stuff!

Enough sarcasm let’s talk LOVE!

Back in June I met a man I can now see spending the rest of my life with. There must have been something in the water that day at the Dave Matthews Band concert… His cool, calm and collected way drew me in and now I cannot imagine my life without him.

I must add at the time I was NOT looking! I was a head strong, independent, no man needing woman ROAR. Now not much has changed except my grinch like heart has now grown 3+ times 🙂

I’m thankful to have found Marc that day in June. I’ll tell you that you shouldn’t need one day a year to celebrate LOVE. It’s the little things throughout the year that make the difference.

Random flowers just because…

20140209-125237.jpg

Fun Trips

20140209-125357.jpg

20140209-125735.jpg

20140209-125757.jpg

and unexpected gestures….

20140209-125449.jpg

My words for you both single and taken…

Love yourself first! and the rest will fall into place 🙂

xo

