Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hi Friends! 

Well my Sunday morning plans began a little earlier this week when I roped my friend Ally into joining me for an Abs Class. Seemed innocent enough a few planks a couple sit ups etc no biggie… It is almost bikini season after all!

Surprise!! 

Silly me its a partner WOD on Sunday with some ab oriented movements oh and spoiler alert 80 burpees…   

Needless to say it was a sweatfest but we crushed it! Finished in 29:14 

Ally is the reason I started doing Crossfit over 1 year ago, so for me it’s a huge accomplishment to work with her now that I’m actually in decent shape (staying humble I promise!)…

In typical Burning the Candle fashion I also had errands to run after the workout you know like the supermarket and all those awesomely public places you love to go all sweaty and smelly 😁

Once home I enjoyed an awesome breakfast for 1, Protein!! They were offering free samples of Cliff Bars and a coupon so you know…   

But my day doesn’t stop there… 

It’s beautiful here today! Sunny in the mid 60’s, a truly awesome Spring day! Determined to get out and enjoy the awesome weather I slapped on my brand new Beach Sticker and got on the road. 

  

And I started walking…

 

And stumbled upon this gem…

 

 

I then decided to challenge myself… 

At the very end of the Beach there’s a special place called Saquish. There’s a lighthouse out there, along with some summer homes and prime 🌴 beach sand 🌴. Generally you can only get out there with a 4×4 and I’ve just never had the chance. Having grown up in this area, it’s been one of those things on my bucket list, so I figured why not?!? I had all afternoon free and apparently was delirious from the awesome warm temps and sunshine 😏

Commence Operation Walk to Saquish (and back)

Well I made it! Approx 4.5 miles later… 

   

  

And it was worth it!

On the way home I met a snowy owl! 

I promise it’s not a seagull the pic doesn’t do it justice! 

And about 9 miles later and with a big smile we had another mission accomplished!!   

 

I’m super thankful that tomorrow is a rest day! Foam Rolling and Ice woowoo! 

How did your missions go this weekend?

