Tags

, , ,

Quick weekend recap for you. 

Yes it’s already mid week… (Judgement free zone!)

Friday I was off and traveling so I opted to drop into a local box. This was my 4th day in a row hitting class so I was a little achy, but with 3 days of rest on the horizon I fought through…

The WOD planned was a competitor WOD! 

Eek… Worst decision ever? I think not 😏

2 Rounds for time

1000m row

50 thrusters 35lb (10lb shy of the rx)

30 pull ups (modified to ring rows #spaghettiarms)

This of course is a ton of work but instead of getting overwhelmed and losing my breath, I broke the reps down sets of 10 then sets of 5 until they were over. This proved to be a great strategy as I finished in 23:20. Phew!!

The weekend was jam packed working long days, very busy hours and it was tough on my body standing and hustling around our little pop up shop. But I can’t complain we were in a pretty cool place… I love Saratoga Springs!

  
And we were set up right on the water ❤️

 
I truly love this town for its culture, Victorian houses lining the race track road and great eats! We hit up Chianti and Boca highly recommend both for sure!!

How was your weekend?

Do you WOD while traveling?

